One Week Out

This morning I woke up crying and in a complete panic. It was May 1st which marked exactly one week until my husband began the process of leaving for Air Force basic training. I thought I had my sh*t together since we had been planning for this since the day we started dating. But the truth is nothing can prepare you to say goodbye to your other half and the father of your children. I am so thankful for the sacrifice he is making to make sure our children have a better life. So this is to you Terrence. I love you be safe. In our life there is never a goodbye only a see you soon. Go be the man I know your dad would be proud of. Now to anyone else that is going through this just know you are not alone. Don’t let the darkness swallow you. Embrace it and let it transform you into the best version of your self. Stay strong. After every storm there is a rainbow.

Leave a Reply

